NAU MAI HAERE MAI, WELCOME TO WAERENGA SCHOOL

Message from our Principal

Kia Ora, Talofa, Kumusta

Welcome to Waerenga School

Waerenga School is a rural school approximately 14km east of Te Kauwhata. We cater for students from Years 0 - 6. Our school motto is "Make Yourself Proud", and this filters throughout all staff and tamariki.

It is with a huge amount of pride that I take on the role of Principal.

We have a dedicated and stable staff who work above and beyond for all their students making this school a successful place for everyone to reach their own potential.


Our School focus is to foster the characteristics of being resilient, reliable, and resourceful in all that we do. 

In my spare time I love to visit my whanau, work in the garden and keep fit.

If you would like to learn more about our amazing rural school and what we offer, please email a time to come and experience ourselves in action.

Ehara taku toa i te toa takitahi.  

He toa takitini 

My strength is not that as an individual but as a collective.

 Gina Rosendaal,  Principal

Enrol Now

The aim of Waerenga Primary School is to teach its pupils the attitudes, knowledge, understandings and skills they need to continue learning throughout their lives. We are zoned (Refer to the Enrolment Scheme which is found on the Parent Info tab).

Waerenga School is a friendly, caring and helpful school where everyone is able to feel safe and happy, in which quality teaching and learning can occur. 

Our school has a ‘family’ feel to it, all the children play together and help look out for one another; families are welcome to come in anytime and they do. 

Children feel respected and are happy to voice their opinions and ideas. 

Our Values : Resilience, Resourcefulness and Reliability

TERM DATES 2023

Term 1  
Tuesday 31 January - Thursday 6 April

Term 2
Monday 24 April  - 

Friday 30 June

Term 3  
Monday 17 July - 

Friday 22 September

Term 4 
Monday 9 Oct - 

Friday 15 December 

PUBLIC HOLIDAYS 2023

Anniversary Day           
Monday 30th January 2023      

Waitangi Day
Sunday 7th February 2023   

Good Friday    
Friday 7th April 2023

Easter Monday & Tuesday       
Monday 10th & Tuesday 11th April 2023         

Anzac Day      
Tuesday 25th April 2023           

King's Birthday        
Monday 5th June 2023          

Matariki Day   
Friday 14th July 2023

Labour Day     
Monday 23rd October 2023 

BELL TIMES


9.00am  School starts

10.00am     Morning break

10.15am      School Resumes

11.15am      Break

11.30am         School Resumes

12.30pm Lunchtime

1.30pm School Resumes

3.00pm End of School